SUPPLEMENT TO

THE

SWAZILAND GOVERNMENT

GAZETTE

VOL. XXXI]

MBABANE, Friday, June 25th, 1993

[No. 958

CONTENTS

No.

Page

PART C - LEGAL NOTICES

103.	The Rating Act (Amendment of Schedule) Notice, 1993	S
	Appointment of Members of the Valuation Court	S
	Appointment of Members of the Immigration Advisory Committee	S

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 102 OF 1993

THE RATING ACT, 1967

(Act No. 24 of 1967)

THE RATING ACT (AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE) NOTICE, 1993

(Under Section 2)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 2 of the Rating Act 1967, the Minister hereby issues the following Notice

Citation and Commencement.

1. This Notice may be cited as the Rating Act (Amendment of Schedule) Notice, 1993 and shall come into force on the date of publication of this Notice.

Amendment of Schedule.

Part 1 of the schedule is amended by inserting the following -

The area of the Nhlangano Town Council

The area of the Siteki Town Council

The area of the Pigg's Peak Town Council

T.A. STEPHENS Minister for Housing and Urban Development

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 103 OF 1993

RATING ACT, 1967 (Act No. 24 of 1967)

APPOINTMENT OF A VALUATION COURT

(Under Section 17)

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by Section 17, the Rating Act, of 1967, the Minister for Housing and Urban Development hereby appoints the following persons as members of the Valuation Court for Matsapha Urban Area.

President

Mr.Stanley Maphalala

Member

Mr. F. Wyre

Member

Mr. H.O. Shirley

Alternative Members

Mr. Ephraem Masuku - to Mr. Wyre

Mr. Sandile Pato - to Mr. Shirley

The sitting fees shall be as follows:

President

=E150 per sitting

Member

=E100 per sitting

with effect from the 16th March, 1993 to the 31st March 1994

A.M. MBINGO Principal Secretary

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 104 OF 1993

THE IMMIGRATION ACT, 1982

(Act No. 17 of 1982)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE IMMIGRATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(Under Section 9)

In exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 9 of the Immigration Act, 1982, and in consultation with the Minister of Home Affairs, I hereby appoint:

Mr. Makula Shongwe - Chairman
 Mr. Lozingwe Maseko - Member
 Mrs. Aylline L.S. Dlamini - Member
 Mr. Charlie Littler - Member
 Prince Makhukhumuka - Member

6. Rev. Meshack A. Mkhwanazi -

to be members of the Immigration Advisory Committee for a period of two years with effect from the 1st June, 1993.

Member

OBED M. DLAMINI
Prime Minister