

Swaziland Government Gazette Extraordinary

VOL. XXXV]

MBABANE, Wednesday, February 12th., 1997

[No. 227

CONTENTS

No.		Page
	at .	
	PART C - LEGAL NOTICES	
14.	The Dissolution of the Council for the Manzini City Council, Notice, 1997	S
15.	Appointment of Councillors to the City Council of Manzini	S

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 14 OF 1997

THE URBAN GOVERNMENT ACT, 1969

(Act No. 8 of 1969)

THE DISSOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE MANZINI CITY COUNCIL, **NOTICE, 1997**

Under Section 107)

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 107 of the Urban Government Act of 1969 the Minister of Housing and Urban Development hereby dissolves the Council or body of the Councillors of the Manzini City Council which constituted the following persons:-

- 1. Mr. Douglas Lukhele
- Mayor
- 2. Mr. Carlos Paiva
- Deputy Mayor
- 3. Mr. Desmond Oswin
- 4. Mr. Patrick Msibi
- 5. Mrs Gigi Nkosi
- 6. Mr John Sussman
- 7. Mr Manyoro Mabila
- 8. Mr. Tom Jele
- 9. Mr. S. Mtshakala
- 10. Mr. Robert Zwane
- 11. Mr. Sidney Springle
- 12. Mr. Mhlangano Maphalala

7: " "

The dissolution notice is with effect from 10 December, 1996.

M.C. DLAMINI Principal Secretary

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 15 OF 1997

URBAN GOVERNMENT ACT, 1969

(Act No. 8 of 1969)

APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO THE CITY COUNCIL OF MANZINI

(Under Section 6)

In exercise of the powers conferred upon him by Section 6 of the Urban Government Act, 1969, the Minister for Housing and Urban Development has appointed the persons listed hereunder to constitute the City Council of Manzini with effect from 6th January 1997 to 31st May, 1997.

- 1. Sister Judith Dean
- Chairperson
- 2. Mr Themba Sowazi
- Vice Chairperson
- 3. Mr Alan Smith
- 4. Mr Tom Jele
- 5. Mr Pitoli Shabangu
- 6. Ms Constance Simelane
- 7. Mr Radley Pierce
- 8. Mrs Maureen Magwaza
- 9. Mr Maurice du Pont
- 10. Dr. Musa Dlamini
- 11. Mr. Elias Masilela
- 12. Mr. Mhlangano Maphalala
- 13. Mr. Robert Thwala
- 14. Mr. Roy Farnourakis, MP

M.C. DLAMINI
Principal Secretary