

# SWAZILAND GOVERNMENT GAZETTE Extraordinary

VOL. XXXVII]

MBABANE, Monday, March 15th., 1999

[No. 453

# CONTENTS

No.

## PART C - LEGAL NOTICES

27.	The Commission of Enquiry (Swaziland Posts and Telecommunications Corporation, Swaziland Television Authority and African Satellite Entertainment Corporation)	
	(Extension of Time) Notice, 1999	S
40		

Appointment of Members of the Swaziland National Road Board .....

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

# LEGAL NOTICE NO. 27 OF 1999

# THE COMMISSIONS OF ENQUIRY ACT, 1963 (Act No. 35 of 1963)

THE COMMISSION OF ENQUIRY (SWAZILAND POSTS AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORPORATION, SWAZILAND TELEVISION AUTHORITY AND AFRICAN SATELLITE ENTERTAINMENT CORPORATION) (EXTENSION OF TIME) NOTICE, 1999
(Under section 3 and 5)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sections 3 and 5 of the Commissions of Enquiry Act, 1963 the Honourable Prime Minister issues the following Notice -

#### Citation and commencement.

1. This Notice may be cited as the Commission of Enquiry (Swaziland Posts and Telecommunications Corporation, Swaziland Television Authority and African Satellite Entertainment Corporation) (Extension of Time) Notice, 1999 and shall be deemed to have come into force on the 31st August, 1998.

#### Extension of time.

The time within which the Commission shall submit its report is further extended from the 31<sup>st</sup> August, 1998 to 31<sup>st</sup> March, 1999.

I. B. KATAMZI Principal Secretary

### LEGAL NOTICE NO. 28 OF 1999

### THE ROADS AND OUTSPANS ACT, 1931 (Act No. 40 of 1931)

# APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SWAZILAND NATIONAL ROAD BOARD (Under section 8)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8 of the Roads and Outspans Act, 1931, the Minister for Public Works and Transport hereby appoints the following persons for a period of two years -

1.	Principal Secretary, Ministry of Public Works and Transport	-	Chairperson
2.	Chief Roads Engineer, Ministry of Public Works and Transport	_	Secretary
3.	The Regional Secretary, Shiselweni		Member
4.	The Regional Secretary, Lubombo	-	Member
5.	The Regional Secretary, Manzini		Member
6.	The Regional Secretary, Hhohho	•	Member
7.	Mr A. Johannes Roberts, Shiselweni	-	Member
8.	Mr Andrew Sciolla, Lubombo	~	Member
9.	Mr Herman Sambo Gule, Hhohho	-	Member
10.	Mrs Elter Nhleko, Manzini	•	Member

to be members of the Swaziland National Road Board with effect from 1st January, 1999.

P. M. DLAMINI Minister for Public Works and Transport

Mbabane ..... March, 1999

The Government Printer, Mbabane