

# Swaziland Government Gazette Extraordinary

VOL. XLVIII]

MBABANE, Wednesday SEPTEMBER 8th, 2010

[No. 98

### CONTENTS

No.

Page

PART C - LEGAL NOTICE

152. Appointment of the Scholarship Selection Committee Notice, 2010 ...... SI

## PART C

#### LEGAL NOTICE NO. 152 OF 2010

#### THE COMMISSIONS OF ENQUIRY ACT, 1963 (Act No. 35 of 1963)

#### APPOINTMENT OF THE SCHOLARSHIP SELECTION COMMITTEE NOTICE, 2010 (Under Section 3)

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Commissions of Enquiry Act, 1963 the Minister for Labour and Social Security hereby issues the following Notice -

#### **Citation and Commencement**

1. This Notice may be cited as the Appointment of the Scholarship Selection Committee Notice, 2010 and shall be deemed to have come into force on the 29<sup>th</sup> March 2010.

#### Appointment of Committee

2. (i) There is hereby appointed a Committee to be known as the Scholarship Selection Committee (hereinafter referred to as the Committee).

(ii) The Committee shall consist of the following members -

a)	Goodman Kunene		Chairperson
b)	Lois Gemane Dlamini	-	Member
c)	Joseph Mamba	8 <b>.</b>	Member
d)	Amos Mahlalela	-	Member
e)	Thomas Malangwane	-	Member
f)	Musa Kunene	-	Member
g)	Casper Dube	÷.	Member
h)	Samaria Mbingo	-	Member
i)	Principal Human Resource Officer	-	Member

#### Functions of the Committee

3. The Committee shall perform the following functions:

- (a) select and approve suitable candidates for the award of scholarships granted by or through the Government for pre-service training;
- (b) advise the Minister on matters relating to scholarships; and
- (c) Perform such other functions relating to scholarships as may be determined by the Minister.

#### Term of Office

4. The Committee is appointed for a period not exceeding three (3) years, with effect from the 29<sup>th</sup> March 2010.

#### **Meetings and Quorum**

5. The Committee shall hold meetings at such place and time, as the members may determine. Six members including the Chairperson shall constitute a quorum.

#### Allowance

6. The members of the Committee shall be entitled to such allowances and, where applicable, reimbursement for travelling expenses in accordance with Finance Circular No. 2 of 2005 or any other subsequent circulars that may be issued from time to time.

#### PATRICK M. MAMBA MINISTER FOR LABOUR AND SOCIAL SECURITY